Overview

The read confirmation popup allows you add and remove requested read confirmations (readers).

Add a new reader




The new read confirmation request notification is confirmed in an on-screen message.


Each new reader is added to the read confirmation popup.



Adding a user as a new reader will:




The user will also have the read confirmation assignment added to their user Read Assignments.


Adding a new reader will not change any existing due date for the completion of the requested read confirmation.

Remove a reader

In the read confirmation popup:

In the dialogue box, choose the user to be removed as a reader.


The read confirmation popup is used with standalone read confirmations and workflow read confirmations including a workflow with no states.

In a workflow read confirmation, requested read confirmations (readers) can also be added or removed by configuring the read confirmation using workflow builder.


Working with read confirmations

See the following to learn more:

User Guide

Related Links