Overview

In space tools Document Control Dashboard a space admin can select a workflow and make it active on all content in the current space.

The dashboard allows a space admin to

Space Document Control dashboard



The Document Control dashboard will display the current workflow for the space.



(info) Only the Reindex workflows option is displayed when the current space workflow is disabled in the space.

Change the workflow in the space

Within the space settings of a given space, you can select from three available workflows to apply to the space:

Check this page to get more information about these workflows.

A single workflow can be added to the space settings Document Control workflows dashboard.



Once added to the dashboard you can choose to enable or disable the application of the workflow across the space content.

To select a different workflow, simply click the Change Workflow button.

Choose the workflow you would like to add to the space Document Control dashboard from the Add workflow picker.



The current workflow will be replaced by the workflow chosen in the workflow picker.

Workflow Settings

Remove view and edit restrictions

When content reaches a workflow final state the workflow can be set to Remove view and edit restrictions for page-level permissions for all users and groups.

Edit Parameters

If the current workflow includes a workflow parameter, a space admin can set the value for the workflow parameter for the currently active workflow.

The Set Parameters button will be displayed if the current space workflow includes one or more workflow parameters.

Choose Set Parameters to open the Parameters dialog box with the available parameters for the current workflow. It will also include the current value for each workflow parameter.

For example



If the bundled Quality Management System Workflow is the active workflow the Document User Reviewers and Document Group Reviewers parameters options are displayed.


If the value for the workflow parameter is changed in this dashboard, the new value will be used when the workflow is first applied to content.

The updated parameter value will also be used the next time a workflow event occurs that causes the retrieval of the parameter value. For example, if the Expiration parameter value for the Content Expiry Workflow is updated by the space admin, a subsequent transition to the Approved state will use the new parameter value to set the Approved state expiry

Utilities

The utility options allow you to configure the workflow application and the workflow history for the content in the space.

Initialize states

Choose one of the workflow states from the dropdown menu to set the space mode workflow to a specific state.

Workflow History

The Clear option removes the history of the workflows actions of every single page and post in the space (and resets the workflow state to the initial workflow state where the workflow is still applied).



The Clear action removes the Workflow History attachment on each document.

(info) A user with edit or admin permission can clear the workflow history for an individual page by deleting the Workflow History attachment.

Reindex Workflows

The option Reindex Workflows should be used when an instance or a space is imported from cloud to cloud.

This is the final step in the import process.

Otherwise, Comala Document Control workflows may not work on the added pages after the import has been completed and workflow history may display document states as 'not initialized'.