A Comala Document Management workflow can be added across all content (pages and blog posts) in a space (space mode)
As only one workflow can be active on a piece of content at any one time
- adding a workflow across the space will override any page workflow added to an individual page or blog post (page mode)
A user with administrator permission can add a workflow across all content in a space (space mode) by choosing to
To use the on-page options to apply a space workflow, an active workflow must first be removed from the current page using the page tools menu option. Once the space workflow is applied then all other page workflows on other content in the space will be overridden.
You can simply override any existing page workflows on the space content by enabling a space workflow in the Document Management dashboard. If there is an active space workflow you can change or disable the space workflow in the space tools Document Control dashboard.
A workflow is not added to a space homepage. This is because Confluence Cloud does not allow certain properties to be added to the homepage, for example, workflow content byline.
Add a space workflow using the content breadcrumb
Choose the Add Workflow to this Space breadcrumb in the content sub-title
This opens the space settings Document Management dashboard.
Enable the current space workflow using the tick slider.
The enabled workflow will be added and applied to all content in the current space.
You can choose the Change Workflow button to open the workflow picker and select a different workflow.
Add a space workflow using the page tools menu option
- choose the Add Page Workflow option in the page tools menu
Choose the right-hand option to add the workflow across the space.
Choose the workflow using the workflow picker.
Add a space workflow using space tools
Open the space settings Document Management dashboard and enable the current space workflow using the tick slider.
The enabled workflow is automatically applied to the space content.
If any page workflows were previously applied the space workflow will override the page workflow.
You can choose to initialize the workflow state for the newly added space workflow
Users with only view and edit permissions for the space will only view the option to add the workflow to an individual page or blog post if no space workflow is enabled. These users will not be able to access to the space tools Document Management dashboard.