You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 2 Next »

Overview

The read confirmation popup allows you add and remove requested read confirmations (readers).

  • choose the read confirmation popup ellipsis menu.
  • select Edit readers.

Add a new reader

  • Search for users to add as new readers.


  • Choose the displayed user.


  • Select Save to add the user as a reader (request read confirmation).


The new read confirmation request notification is confirmed in an on-screen message.


Each new reader is added to the read confirmation popup.



Adding a user as a new reader will:

  • send an email notification.
  • display an on-screen message when the new reader views the content.



  •  display a read confirmation status message on the content contextualised to the user and read confirmation status.


The user will also have the read confirmation assignment added to their user Read Assignments.


Adding a new reader will not change any existing due date for the completion of the requested read confirmation.

Remove a reader

In the read confirmation popup:

  • choose the ellipsis menu.
  • select Edit readers.

In the dialogue box, choose the user to be removed as a reader.

  • deselect the checkbox.
  • choose Save.


The read confirmation popup is used with standalone read confirmations and workflow read confirmations including a workflow with no states.

In a workflow read confirmation, requested read confirmations (readers) can also be added or removed by configuring the read confirmation using workflow builder.


Working with read confirmations

See the following to learn more: