You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 3 Next »

Overview

Pages and blog posts can have a read confirmation function added. The read confirmation feature allows workflow authors to request that users confirm they have read certain content.


As a user, if you have been assigned to read a page, you will see the Confirm option at the bottom of the page.  Simply choose to confirm you have read the page.


One or more users can be be assigned to read a specific page or blog post and confirm when they have read the content. A due date can be set for the completion of the read confirmation.


The Read Confirmation for the content is pending until all assigned users have confirmed. Only the read confirmation for the most recent version that the user confirmed is displayed.

Read Confirmations that have been confirmed by all assignees (readers) are recorded in the page activity report. The current read confirmation status (Pending, Confirmed or Overdue) is recorded in the space document report.

Read confirmations can be used on content with or without an approval workflow.

A due date can be added for the completion of a read confirmation by all assigned readers.