You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

Version 1 Next »

 Overview

Pages and blog posts can have a workflow assigned to them that includes the Read Confirmation function.  In this case, the Read Confirmation status icon (circled red below) will appear when the page has reached the final state of the workflow.

If a previously published page is updated at any point, any assigned Read Confirmations will reset set once the page re-enters the final/published state in the workflow.

1. Requesting a read confirmation

A Read Confirmation can be requested in one of two ways:

  • A workflow author specifying users or groups in the workflow builder
  • A page editor adding users through the Read Confirmation pop-up

To add a user to through the Read Confirmation pop-up, select the Read Confirmation icon and then the 'Edit Readers' icon.

Search for user by their full name, username or email address. To request a read confirmation from that user, select the grey box on the right, it will change to a tick. Select save.

2. User Read Confirmation

As a user, if you have been assigned to read a page, you will see the Confirm option at the bottom of the page.  Simply click this button to confirm you have read the page:

3. Read Confirmation Detailed View

Page editors and Admins will have access to the detailed Read Confirmation view by clicking the Read Confirmation icon at the top of the page:

This view will provide details on who has been assigned to review the page, when the review confirmation occurred, and will also include any confirmation due date that has been assigned. The status lozenge will show PENDING until all assigned users have confirmed they have read the page, at which point the status will show CONFIRMED

3. Workflows Space Report

The built in Workflows Report can be configured to include the Read Confirmation status of all pages in the given space.  The status will be listed as "Pending" until all assigned users have confirmed they have read the page, at which point the status will change to "Confirmed".   You can find more details on the Workflows Report and it's configuration options here.

4. Read Confirmation Assignments

Users can review the Read Confirmations assigned to them at any time by checking their "Read Assignments" in their user profile: