Pages and blog posts can have a workflow assigned to them that includes the Read Confirmation function. In this case, the Read Confirmation status icon (circled red below) will appear when the page has reached the final state of the workflow.
If a previously published page is updated at any point, any assigned Read Confirmations will reset set once the page re-enters the final/published state in the workflow.
- A workflow author specifying users or groups in the workflow builder. See Workflow Authoring - Read Confirmations.
- A page editor adding users through the Read Confirmation pop-up
To add a user to through the Read Confirmation pop-up, select the Read Confirmation icon and then the 'Edit Readers' icon.
Search for user by their full name, username or email address. To request a read confirmation from that user, select the grey box on the right, it will change to a tick. Select save.
This will send each user selected a notification to read the content.
If you need your users to reconfirm - e.g. as part of an annual retraining of company policy - you can use the resend icon on the Read Confirmation pop up.
read confirmation function added. The read confirmation feature allows workflow authors to request that users confirm they have read certain content.
As a user, if you have been assigned to read a page, you will see the Confirm option at the bottom of the page. Simply click this button choose to confirm you have read the page:
Page editors and Admins will have access to the detailed Read Confirmation view by clicking the Read Confirmation icon at the top of the page:
This view will provide details on who has been assigned to review the page, when the review confirmation occurred, and will also include any confirmation due date that has been assigned. The status lozenge will show
3. Workflows Space Report
The built in Workflows Report can be configured to include the Read Confirmation status of all pages in the given space. The status will be listed as "Pending" until all assigned users have confirmed they have read the page, at which point the status will change to "Confirmed". You can find more details on the Workflows Report and it's configuration options here.
4. Read Confirmation Assignments
Users can review the Read Confirmations assigned to them at any time by checking their "Read Assignments" in their user profile:
One or more users can be be assigned to read a specific page or blog post and confirm when they have read the content. A due date can be set for the completion of the read confirmation.
The Read Confirmation for the content is pending until all assigned users have confirmed. Only the read confirmation for the most recent version that the user confirmed is displayed.
Read Confirmations that have been confirmed by all assignees (readers) are recorded in the page activity report. The current read confirmation status (Pending, Confirmed or Overdue) is recorded in the space document report.
Read confirmations can be used on content with or without an approval workflow.
A due date can be added for the completion of a read confirmation by all assigned readers.