- a standalone read confirmation on a page without a workflow.
- a workflow read confirmation for the final state in a workflow.
Standalone Read Confirmation
Users can be assigned as readers using the read confirmation popup.
The popup is accessed through the read confirmation status icon on the page
Use the Edit readers popup ellipsis menu option to search for users and add or remove users as readers.
The reader is added to the popup.
In a workflow, you can edit the workflow read confirmation configuration to add users as readers when a read confirmation is added to the final state.
The read confirmation status for the content is pending until all assigned users have confirmed. Only the read confirmation for the most recent version that the user confirmed is displayed.
A duedate can be added for the completion of a read confirmation by all assigned readers. The remaining period of time to the due date is displayed in the popup.
Read confirmations that have been confirmed by all assignees (readers) are recorded in the page activity report.
Working with read confirmations
|Workflow Authoring Guide|