Pages and blog posts can have a workflow assigned to them that includes the Read Confirmation function. In this case, the Read Confirmation status icon (circled red below) will appear when the page has reached the final state of the workflow.
If a previously published page is updated at any point, any assigned Read Confirmations will reset set once the page re-enters the final/published state in the workflow.
- A workflow author specifying users or groups in the workflow builder. See Workflow Authoring - Read Confirmations.
- A page editor adding users through the Read Confirmation pop-up
To add a user to through the Read Confirmation pop-up, select the Read Confirmation icon and then the 'Edit Readers' icon.
Search for user by their full name, username or email address. To request a read confirmation from that user, select the grey box on the right, it will change to a tick. Select save.
This will send each user selected a notification to read the content.
If you need your users to reconfirm - e.g. as part of an annual retraining of company policy - you can use the resend icon on the Read Confirmation pop up.
As a user, if read confirmation function added. The read confirmation feature allows workflow authors to request that users confirm they have read certain content.
A read confirmation can be added to content as either:
- a standalone read confirmation on a page without a workflow.
- a workflow read confirmation for the final state in a workflow.
Standalone Read Confirmation
A standalone read confirmation can be added to a page or blog post using the page action menu.
The double-tick read confirmation status icon will be displayed on the page header.
Workflow Read Confirmation
A workflow read confirmation (if enabled for the workflow) can be added to the final state (or published) content when a reviewer Approve decision occurs and the workflow transitions to the final state.
A read confirmation breadcrumb is also added to the page footer contextualized to the current user. If you have been assigned to read a page, you will see the Confirm option at the bottom of the page. Simply click this button to confirm
Simply choose Confirm to record that you have read the page:
Assigning users to a Read Confirmation
Page editors and Admins will have access to the detailed Read Confirmation view by clicking the Read Confirmation icon at the top of the page:
This view will provide details on who has been assigned to review the page, when the review confirmation occurred, and will also include any confirmation due date that has been assigned. The status lozenge will show
3. Workflows Space Report
The built in Workflows Report can be configured to include the Read Confirmation status of all pages in the given space. The status will be listed as "Pending" until all assigned users have confirmed they have read the page, at which point the status will change to "Confirmed". You can find more details on the Workflows Report and it's configuration options here.
4. Read Confirmation Assignments
Users can review the Read Confirmations assigned to them at any time by checking their "Read Assignments" in their user profile:
One or more users can be assigned to read a specific page or blog post and requested to confirm reading the content.
Users can be assigned as readers using the read confirmation popup.
The popup is accessed through the read confirmation status icon on the page
Use the Edit readers popup ellipsis menu option to search for users and add or remove users as readers.
The reader is added to the popup.
In a workflow, you can edit the workflow read confirmation configuration to add users as readers when a read confirmation is added to the final state.
The read confirmation status for the content is pending until all assigned users have confirmed. Only the read confirmation for the most recent version that the user confirmed is displayed.
A duedate can be added for the completion of a read confirmation by all assigned readers. The remaining period of time to the due date is displayed in the popup.
Read confirmations that have been confirmed by all assignees (readers) are recorded in the page activity report.
Working with read confirmations
See the following to learn more
|Workflow Authoring Guide|