Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

The read confirmation popup allows you add and remove requested read confirmations (confirmation readers).

  • choose the read confirmation popup ellipsis menu.
  • select Edit readers.

Image RemovedImage Added

Add a new reader

  • Search for users a user to add as an additional new readersreader.


Image Modified

  • Choose the checkbox for the displayed new user.



  • Select Save to add the user as a reader (request read confirmation).

...

  • .

...

Each new reader is added to the read confirmation popup.

Image RemovedImage Added


Adding a user as a new reader will:

  • send an email notification .(if enabled by an administrator)
  • display an on-screen message when the new reader views the content.

Image Modified

  •  display a read confirmation status message on the content contextualised contextualized to the user and read confirmation status.
    Image RemovedImage Added

The user will also have the read confirmation assignment added to their user Read Assignments.

Image Modified


Adding a new reader will not change any existing due date for the completion of the requested read confirmation.

...

  • choose the ellipsis menu.
  • select Edit readers.

Image Modified

In the dialogue box, choose the user to be removed as a reader.

Image Removed

  • deselect uncheck the checkbox.
    Image Added

  • choose Save.


The read confirmation popup is used with both standalone read confirmations and workflow read confirmations including a workflow with no states.

...