When an administrator enables Read Only Mode on Confluence Data Center, Comala Workflows Document Management is also affected and some of its features, actions or endpoints are not allowed.
Fig 1. Warning bar shown by Confluence on Read Only Mode.
As a general rule:
- Comala Workflows Document Management "view" actions are always allowed as long as the user has enough privileges. During Read Only Mode users can still navigate pages normally.
- Comala Workflows Document Management actions like approving pages or completing tasks are restricted during during Read Only Mode.
- Admin Configuration and global workflows are allowed during read only mode.
Some of the Comala Workflows Document Management options will still be visible and clickable, but they will pop an error like in the following example:
When an action is not allowed during Read Only Mode - for example: changing the configuration on "Space Tools" → "Comala WorkflowsDocument Management" → "Configuration" or adding or editing a page workflow - confluence redirects to a page similar to: