Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.


Table of Contents
maxLevel3
minLevel2
absoluteUrltrue
excludeSee also
typeflat
separatorpipe

Overview

Workflow builder gives you the option to save a workflow as a new template.

  • page workflows can be saved as either a space template or a global template.
  • space workflows can be saved as a global template.

At space and global level, workflows can also be:

  • created and saved as a new template.
  • copied, edited and saved as a new template.

Saving a page level workflow

In workflow builder a page workflow can be saved as either a space workflow or a global workflow.

In page mode, saving a workflow template requires you to have at least space admin permission. 

Save a page workflow as a new space workflow template

In the Navigation panel in workflow builder choose the down arrow (next to Save):

Add or amend the name for your new space workflow template and choose Save.


The new template is saved to the Document Management space tools dashboard.


The template can be edited further in the space using workflow builder. It can also be copied and edited.

Save a page workflow as a new global template

A user will need global administrator permission. Global administrator password will be required.

In the Navigation panel in workflow builder choose the down arrow (next to Save):


Add or amend the name for your new global workflow template and choose Save.


The new template is saved to the Document Management global workflows dashboard.


The template can be edited further as a global template using workflow builder. It can also be copied and edited.

Saving a space level workflow

In workflow builder a space workflow can be saved as a global workflow.

Saving a workflow as a global template requires you to have at global admin permission. 

Save as a new global template


In the Navigation panel in workflow builder choose the down arrow (next to Save):


The global administrator password will be required.

There is no option to save as another space template. A space admin can simply copy and edit the space workflow to create a new space template.

See also

User Guide:

Workflow Authoring Guide:

Administration Guides: