Simple tech docs review workflow
Technical documentation process
- if a published page is updated, then it is sent for review again.
- read-only users have access to the published versions only.
- if pages for review are not reviewed within a set period of time, content transitions to the expired state.
- published pages can be put on hold to be hidden from the public, but will not be required to undergo content review and approval.
- the users assigned as page editors and the expiration period are configurable as workflow parameter values.