If the workflow uses Same-space publishing, the workflow will treat the published version of content differently to draft (unpublished) versions:
- By default, users with View-only permission will only see the most recently published version – they can't see draft versions
- Users who have Edit or Admin permission can see all versions, and easily switch between the latest published and draft versions
Status bar links
If both published and draft versions are available, you will see an additional link, in parentheses, on the Workflow Status Bar:
The link with the circle (in the example above,Editing, is the version you are currently viewing.
The link in brackets (in the example above, Published) will take you to the alternate version of the page.
URL for published content
When switching between draft and published content, you may notice that the URL changes.
For example, if the draft content was at the following URL:
The published content could be found at:
Note the insertion of
/public in the URL.
This only applies to users who have edit or admin permissions, as two URLs are required to differentiate between which version of content they are looking at.
Ordinary users, with view-only permission, will always see the normal URL.
|Workflow Activity and Drafts Visibility||Determines which users can see unpublished drafts.|
|Default View||Determines whether published or draft content is seen by default.|
|Published View Macro Transform||Determines whether |