Workflow read confirmations can be enabled or disabled for the final state in a workflow using workflow builder.
If enabled, the workflow read confirmation can also be configured to add users and/or groups as readers for the requested read confirmation on transition to the final state.
The Simple Read Configuration and Quality Management System workflows each use workflow parameters to add readers to a read confirmation. The users that need to confirm are specified by workflow parameters when the first state is initialised.
The workflow read confirmation can be configured:
- to enable reviewers in the final approval to disable requested read confirmation.
- to allow users to edit readers using the read confirmation popup.
- add read confirmation due date.
- allow users to add and edit read confirmation due date.
Workflow builder and the markup editor can be used to configure workflow read confirmations including a workflow with no states.
Read Confirmation Notifications
By default users assigned as readers to a read confirmation will receive notifications for read confirmation events.
Read confirmation notifications can be disabled in global admin for the instance. Global settings for notifications can be overridden for each space in space tools.
Working with read confirmations
See the following to learn more
|Workflow Authoring Guide|