In various parts of the interface and in reports, you will see a circle followed by a workflow state name. The circle indicates the nature of the state and, in some cases, whether the current user is currently assigned to a content review.
Note: Colors listed on this page are app defaults; they can be overridden by the
color parameter on a
The various circles are summarized below (click image to zoom).
For more details on published vs. unpublished (drafts) – see Publishing.
|Permission to view?||View Content||Edit Content, Admins||View Content|
If the workflow has a state with
Otherwise, View Content.
|Notes||The workflow does not define a published state.||Affected by Configuration - Space Tools|
Current state missing from the workflow template.
Alternatively, an invalid value for the
If there is an existing published version, view-only users will see that.
Editors will generally see the published version by default but can switch to the draft version using the status bar link.
|Workflow Activity and Drafts Visibility||Determines which users can see unpublished drafts.|
|Default View||Determines whether published or draft content is seen by default.|
|Published View Macro Transform||Determines whether |