- a workflow author specifying users or groups in the workflow builder.
- a page editor adding users through the read confirmation popup.
If there is no active workflow on the page or blog post, the read confirmation function can be added as a standalone read confirmation. Requests for user read confirmations can then only be made through the read confirmation popup.
If there is an active workflow on the page or blog post, read confirmation must be enabled for the workflow using workflow builder.
You can search for a user to request read confirmation by their full name, username or email address.
Resending a reader a requested read confirmation
If you need your users to reconfirm - e.g. as part of annual retraining requirement for company policy - you can use the resend icon on the read confirmation popup.
Readers will also be sent a new request when
- a new Approve decision transition to the final state occurs and read confirmation is added.
- a new standalone read confirmation is added.
If read confirmation status is CONFIRMED, content must be updated and approved to reset the reader requests.
Working with read confirmations
See the following to learn more: