No Downgrade path from pre 2.3 releases
Due to the changes in the board model in the 2.3 release there is no downgrade path once the 2.3 release has been installed.
If you are upgrading from the 2.2 release or before, existing saved boards will be converted to the new internal model as they are used.
New Plan Mode
The Plan mode allows users to plan issues into Components, Releases, and Sprints.
- in order to allow these classifications make sure that Components, FixVersion/s and Sprints fields are enabled in Manage Fields.
With Plan mode you can
- drag the issues from the Backlog to the Planner
- or move issues back from the Planner by clicking on the X at the right end of the issue (shows up when the cursor hovers over the issue)
Updates and Bug fixes
- Other minor UI and usability fixes.